+7 (495) 668-09-38
+7 (495) 668-09-38 Request a call

CUT-GUIDE

CUT-GUIDE_0CUT-GUIDE_1CUT-GUIDE_2CUT-GUIDE_3

Cut guide is a technical document that is a part of the brand-book, comprising consolidated set of rules for advertising structures: how they should look, what they are made of and how they are made, assembled, installed.

In Russia, cut guides are rare; as a rule, their clients are big chain operators. Very often cut guide components are included to the design guidelines and brand-books, developed by foreign branding agencies, and they need aligning with the local norms. Many major projects cut guides (VTB, SBERBANK, POCHTA-BANK, and many others) were developed and localised by LaTec specialists.

So who needs a cut guide and why? For sure, chain operators with offices, affiliates, branches, sales outlets scattered nationally or even globally. Such companies (already existing, new, aimed at development /merger) want their brand or trademark to be instantly recognisable, identifiable by any client and business partner in any city. For this purpose, all assets should be identical to each other; each advertising structure should be identical to another. And what if there are thousands of such assets with their geography counting for hundreds of population centres?

It is for such ends that a cut guide is usually developed. Cut guide clearly defines external standards for the structure, how it should look, what parts (modules) it is made of, what technologies should be used during the manufacturing process, and what facilities should be used for the installation, etc.

Such detailed set of rules will provide additional support for the chain company, by establishing the standards for the advertising structures just once, and then hire contractors to install the assets on sites. This significantly facilitates the contractor’s work in terms of installation of advertising items of any size or geography location, and it provides the chain management with the certainty and non-ambiguity of the final outcome.

LaTec have designed cut guides for the largest banks of Russia: Sberbank of Russia, VTB, Promsvyazbank, INTESA Bank, and localised them for NOMOS Bank, Otkritie, Rennaissance-Credit, MDM, Moscow Credit Bank.

CUT-GUIDE

Кат-гайд (с английского - руководство по изготовлению и монтажу) входит в состав бренд-бука, представляет собой сводные правила для рекламных конструкций: какие они должны быть, из чего и каким образом изготавливаются, собираются, монтируются.

В России кад-гайды встречаются не часто, обычно их заказчики – крупные сетевые компании. Часто элементы кат-гайда уже содержатся в руководствах и бренд-буках, разработанных иностранными брендинговыми агентствами и нуждаются в адаптации к российским условиям. Многие кат-гайды крупнейших проектов (ВТБ, СБЕРБАНК, ПОЧТА-БАНК и многие другие) разработаны и адаптированы специалистами ЛАТЕК.

Так кому же и зачем нужен кат-гайд? Однозначно, сетевым компаниям с территориально разнесенными офисами, филиалами, отделениями, торговыми предприятиями по всей стране, а то и миру. Таким компаниям (существующим, вновь создаваемым, строящим планы развития или объединения) необходимо, чтобы в любом городе их бренд или торговую марку однозначно определяли, узнавали (идентифицировали) все клиенты и деловые партнеры. Для этого каждый объект должен быть идентичен друг другу, каждая рекламная конструкция идентична одна другой. А если таких объектов тысячи, и география их местонахождения исчисляется сотнями населенных пунктов?

Вот для решения такой задачи и разрабатывается кат-гайд. Кат-гайд однозначно определяет внешние стандарты конструкции, как она должна выглядеть, из каких частей (модулей) состоять, какие технологии должны использоваться в ее изготовлении, как и с помощью чего осуществлять монтаж и т.д.

Такой подробный свод правил позволяет сети, единожды закрепив стандарты в отношении рекламных конструкций привлекать при необходимости любые подрядные организации для оформления своих объектов на местах. Это значительно облегчает подрядчику работу по рекламному оформлению объектов сети любого размера и географии, и гарантирует руководству этой сети уверенность и однозначность в конечном результате.

ЛАТЕК разработал кат-гайды для крупнейших банков России: Сбербанка России, ВТБ, Промсвязьбанка, банка ИНТЕЗА, а также адаптировал их для банка НОМОС, Открытие, Банка Ренессанс-Кредит, МДМ-банка, Московского Кредитного банка.



Заказать звонок
* — поля обязательны к заполнению.